You Built the Bed. Now (Don’t) Cry In It.

Adventures in IKEA Construction While Underslept

PSSSST…

You might have boticed, we’re on a shiny new platform (Beehiiv). Really upping the newsletter game.

Even better, we’ve launched the Commander in Chief Community (link fixed :).

WHAT’S INSIDE?

Basically, this has all my best stuff, coaching and consulting materials, latest tools, my book split into chapters, with a whole bunch of my best trainings, workshops, writing, podcast episodes you name it.

Oh yeah, the premium stuff?

When you subscribe (and help me pay the damn bills, only fair), you’re gonna get:

1) Group coaching - career, business, life, whatevs

2) Private monthly trainings and workshops. Think:

a. getting promoted,

b. getting paid more,

c. building a 6-figure side business,

d. building a brilliant personal brand.

3) Special discounts for 1-on-1 coaching

You’re gonna LOVE this. Yeah, it’s pretty MASSIVE value, amigo/a.

Time to get off the sidelines.

Like, this is basically all the best stuff I’ve ever produced, with weekly updates and a ton of new stuff.

YEP, IT’S FINALLY HAPPENING!! GET EXCITE!

And NOW, I’m gonna make you an offer you can’t refuse…

I don’t want to hear any objections. You straight up have ZERO EXCUSE, homie.

Get in there, get active, help me keep building this amazing community.

After that, it’s gonna cost you a whopping $10/month, to start.

Seriously, what are you still doing here? LOLZ.

Send this to 5 of your friends. NOW. Seriously. Pretty, please 🙂 

Whether it’s the first time, or if it’s just been a while, let’s connect and get to know each other (better) as humans.

  1. If we haven’t connected yet, connect with me on LinkedIN. I post some super useful stuff there, as well :)

  2. Put 30 minutes on my calendar to chat. No strings attached, whatsoever.

Let’s get to know each other (in many cases after not chatting for a long time) as humans, friends.

Of course, if there’s something I can help you with, just ask and I’ll do whatever I can to ask.

Don’t be a stranger, friend.

In this issue: IKEA Lessons for Leaders

Lessons from Building Furniture While Under-slept

Hell hath no fury like being forced to build IKEA furniture on far from enough sleep.

Epic experience, for all the wrong reasons.

You’ve all heard about that infamous “divorce closet” they sell and all the awful stories of couples breaking up because of their strong and opposing views on the concept of IKEA.

We’ve been through all that with my wife and somehow survived intact.

Let you in on a little secret: my wife’s an engineer and better at this stuff than me, but being a dude, I’ve gotten pretty good at it, too.

But the experience is generally as enjoyable as, oh, placing me in a mall, a parade, a long line, maybe in a dentist’s chair.

Makes the skin crawl, massive cringe, horrible stuff.

But ok, 3 kids (thank G-d), my wife likes to change things up and buy furniture when needed.

We moved the kids around to put our oldest in her own room to drive down conflict between her and her younger sister.

Worked like a charm, but no more bunk bed.

So, local FB group, my wife found someone selling a low-rose rollout bed.

Bingo. Today was the day.

We went, cleaned the ants off the disassembled details at the Sellers’ house, drove home, unloaded and gathered all the parts.

Inadequate breakfast, both ydnersla

Drop me a line, I’d love to help, if I can. 

And now since there’s a whole world of stuff open to you, go and look at all the helpful things in the Commander in Chief Community.

Tell your amigos and amigas, please.

This community and work mean EVERYTHING to me. It’s my life’s work.

Help a brother out. Send your suggestions, give me a clearer sense of how I can help and serve y’all through this community.

Thanks!

My Offer:

Put 30 minutes on my calendar to chat. No strings attached, whatsoever.

If you enjoyed this newsletter, please forward to a friend (or 5 :) or someone you feel would benefit from reading it!